Sitting on the World

I sit on the world, eager, cross-legged and erect

Staring at my possibilities,

Weighing out the consequences.

 

How far off from where I was, is?

How far off the path am I, was?

How many years removed, remain?

 

I sit on the world, apprehensive

Like a cadaver, extended.

Dreaming of the future

Stranded in the present

 

How many doors are a head of me, behind?

How many have closed, opened?

What must I do to break through?

Should I knock,

Or just walk in?

2 thoughts on “Sitting on the World”

Leave a Reply

