Am I real

sometimes I have a hard time feeling alive.

My breath does not register in my mind.

Often the world feels so alien, surreal.

Am I real?

Do you feel what my words feel? What I feel?

I’m living in a black and white drama

a techno-colored dream

a constant fluctuating wave of inconsistency.

These words are grown out of the soil of my hurt,

out of a malnourished heart.

I feel love from a distance,

Like a patient in a sterile operating room.

I’m fogged by anesthesia .

2 thoughts on “Am I real”

Leave a Reply

