once and again

Why can’t I be that dumb? 

to accept everything I’ve been told

I want to feel the joy they must have

to walk in total ignorance. 

 

Let me be a smile

I want to pace my life through happiness

lace my breath with freedom

let me know what it’s like

to be so sublime you don’t even question

 

Where is their search for answers?

deductive reasoning is dead!

there is no space for thought

just lousy head

and weak orgasms.

 

I have given up on it all

rhyming is no longer worth the pain

words just make reality more severe

 

I am a witness to the ebbing of intelligence

to the reclusive hermit of understanding

  

I am road kill on the universal highway

space dust sniffed like powdered Hercules

causing a thousand dreams of Spring break and brightly colored women  

breaking my body that much farther from my mind

 

The life has taken a turn for the worse 

we no longer live to be full spiritually 

we live longer to fill the stomach 

the new heart. 

 where once we fed the heart in romance and beauty 

we now stuff our stomach with excess and repugnance

and we feed our penises with diseases clapping like a million strains of 

pleasure pimpled skin of insatiable dishonor.. insert your poison and any prop here.

 

I am so lost I don’t know who I am

I don’t even remember where I left my talent

my love

my self

… I once knew a way to please

please!

I once understood these things

there used to be a joy in witnessing of futility 

but now it seems that there is nothing new under the sun…

how shall I waste away the rest of these days…. 

22 thoughts on “once and again”

  1. There are not words for this Jones. It’s society, insidious. Permeating the youth this lack if thought. But. Your personal reasoning ability obviously is intact, or you couldn’t see this. This is a great honest piece of writing.’ Keep seeking, as for hid treasure, and you will find. Keep knocking, and the door shall be opened.’ A search for knowledge and reasoning leads, apparently, to truth. Thanks for writing.

  2. I would like to share a quote with you by Robin Sharma, “Life will give you whatever experience is most helpful for the evolution of your consciousness. How do you know this is the opportunity you need? Because this is the experience you are having at this moment.”

    Love & Light. Sarah x

  3. Love the line: ‘words just make reality more severe’

    There’s nothing new under the sun, but there’s also nothing static. Together they constitute the truest form of potential. We need not create anything, merely redirect. And I’m guessing you’d treat your writing at this attempt at redirection. And rightly so.

    Enjoyed it.

  4. I really like this. The starting with the quasi–sincere longing to be stupid, i.e. ignorance is bliss, and then the wrapping up with “there used to be a joy in witnessing futility”.

  5. They say ignorance is bliss and it’s true. But it’s not necessarily a lack of faculties that leads some to find ignorance a more comfortable head-space, rather it’s a grim determination to ignore the void. Would you agree?

    1. yes…and that is what bothers me. Growing up I felt there was a lust for understanding among us and now there is an absence of passion for anything intellectual and I am anything but intelligent but I have always sought to be more then I am.. it’s that H.D.T quote that haunts me.. “Most men live lives of quite desperation..” I refuse to be that and yet that man is everywhere now

      1. Well, there’s two things here: Firstly, never sell yourself short when it’s so easy to find a moron to do that for you. Secondly, make your desperation loud! It’s what the Internet’s for, after all.

Leave a Reply

