Day 1

1

One, the day before many.

The first

a fool, the joke between my Grandfather, mother

and now me.

I adopted a laugh

something to cling to in memory of him

and to pretend I’m close with my mom.

I miss what I never really had.

Just a passenger here, a stowaway.

No rights, just floundering in the waves behind the cruise ship.

Hanging unto a life raft…

– perspective –

to some this is a vacation.

To me, I’m just trying to survive.

I’ve seen others drown.

Life weighs so much more then you think

It is very thick, big boned

with quite the personality.

 

 

One thought on “Day 1”

Leave a Reply

