You make me think of my past.. paintings of thoughts in the cortex ..splendid woven tapestries, feeling, fingers raking the tightly looped yarn and thread that traverses the map of my memories and now im thinking.. I’m getting farther and farther away from the right lips.. everywhere I’ve been I can’t remember, every face is so long gone.. I saw them all tonight at the concert.. the smoke and lights reminded me of you all. Her voice was heard through the years and the bass was like being shot… I remembered you all for a moment as I smelled that stale blend of beer and sweat. It’s been a while since I felt those lips.. they may be extinct 

Leave a Reply

